CM v4.2: A screening of films and videos by Cauleen Smith

I’m a bit embarrassed about breaking my own rule.

The Carousel Microcinema was created to share the work of artists that I admire and wish to better understand. Showing my own work was never part of the plan. But we had such success with CM04 that I dare not stray from tradition. So Carousel Microcinema and threewalls gallery sponsor this offering of my films to the Chicago communities.

I’m going to stick to  my agenda and attempt to write about the films I will screen for you. So check back in a couple of days for a preview of the program notes.

6:30pm THURSDAY. AUGUST 26, 2010. FREE!

threewalls
119 North Peoria Street
Chicago, IL 60607-2395

About cauleen

Cauleen Smith is a native Californian who has had the privilege of living in Austin, Texas, Boston, Massachusetts, Emeryville, and San Diego, San Francisco, Sacramento, and Los Angeles in California. She finds herself now happily settled in Chicago, IL where she makes stuff with an emphasis on the moving image, sound, and outer space.
This entry was posted in announcements, curating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

